Institutions that follow traditional registration and transfer procedures hold the student responsible for applying for nondegree admission, registering directly with the Originating Institution, paying the tuition of the Originating Institution, and transferring credits earned back to your Home Institution.

ICN institutions currently following traditional registration and transfer:

  • Indiana Wesleyan University
  • Indiana Tech
  • Saint Mary-of-the-Woods
  • Taylor University Fort Wayne Online*
  • University of Indianapolis
  • University of Saint Francis
  • Indiana University Bloomington (SCS Division for Distance Delivery of Independent Study)

Here is how you register for a course using traditional transfer procedures:

  1. Locate your course in the ICN Course Catalog
  2. Contact the ICN Campus Coordinators at your selected institution to register
  3. Ask your academic advisor to sign a copy of the ICN Interinstitutional Course Form, to ensure that the course(s) are accepted by your Home Institution and apply toward your specific degree requirements.
  4. Contact your current institutions registrar office to familiarize yourself with your institutions policies and procedures relating to transferring courses.

*Although the Taylor University Center Fort Wayne Online follows traditional registration and transfer, they work cooperatively with ICN institutions on a one-to-one basis whenever possible to assist students who want to use financial aid from the Home Institution to cover the cost of courses to be taken at Taylor.